A New Year’s Toast

a new door

I would be lying if I were to say that 2015 has not been, by far, the most painful and challenging year for me. I would be lying if I said I do not have high hopes that this next year would somehow go a little easier on me. I would also be lying if I said that it has not been one of the most strengthening and growing years of my life.

I do not like to lie, so I will say this:

 

Cheers to the challenges that make us grow;

Pains that lead to healing;

Sorrow which turns to joy;

Struggle which inspires change;

Doubt which deepens faith;

Loss which makes room for love;

Weaknesses that make us stronger;

Brokenness which cultivates hope;

Death which awakens new life;

To everything and everyone who helps me to know what it means to live wholeheartedly and dare greatly, I salute you.

To another year of learning and growing;

To closed doors and new doors;

To another year of experiencing grace and seeing God-sightings

in the strangest of places;

To wonder;

To the unexpected;

To hope and to love.

 

2 thoughts on “A New Year’s Toast

Leave a Reply

